Delete Your LimoSuite Account
LimoSuite users can permanently request deletion of their account and associated personal data from inside the app or by contacting LimoSuite when app access is unavailable.
Delete your account in the LimoSuite app
- Sign in to the LimoSuite app.
- Open your Profile.
- Select Delete Account.
- Review the warning and complete both confirmation steps.
- After the request succeeds, your local LimoSuite session is cleared and you are returned to the login screen.
Request account deletion by email
If you cannot access the app, send an account-deletion request from the email address associated with your LimoSuite account. We may request reasonable verification before processing the request to protect your account from unauthorized deletion.
Email Account Deletion RequestContact email: info@limosuite.cloud
What happens to your data?
Personal information and active account data that are no longer required are deleted or anonymized as part of the account-deletion process.
Certain ride, transaction, network, accounting, fraud-prevention, or legally required historical records may need to be retained. Where appropriate, identifying information associated with retained operational records is anonymized.
Active profile information, website-related account data, push-notification/device tokens, and other removable account data are removed as applicable to your account.
Need help?
Contact LimoSuite at info@limosuite.cloud or use our contact page.
You can also review the LimoSuite Privacy Policy.